Senior Darling Downs Squad Announced

The Darling Downs Senior Coaching Staff have announced their preliminary squad ahead of the pre-season Glencore Agriculture Cattleman's Cup and Border Cup in March.

The squad will meet for the first time for the season on February 10th, when the senior and colts coaches will hold a combined high performance training session.

Head Coach Nathan Bradley is eager to win back the pre-season silverware and believes he has the side to do so. "We have selected a squad that has a great mix of youth, experience and all round talent which will put us in good stead for our first match against Central Queensland" Bradley said. "We've had a number of players work really hard in the off season to show they are committed to playing Rep Rugby, with some former players returning into the squad for 2018".

The 33 man squad includes players from 7 different clubs, and includes 14 new players who weren't a part of the squad in 2017. "We have a great spread of clubs, and a great amount of new players entering the senior squad which is very positive for the program" commented Downs Rugby's General Manager Mitchell Simpson. "With so many players eager to put their case forward for representative selection, and many working very hard for the opportunity, the selectors will have a tough time ahead settling on our best 23 come March 3rd".

Those players who are born in 1999, 2000 or 2001 and wish be included in the the Darling Downs U19 Colts squad are also required to attend this session on February 10th, at the Highfields Sports Complex from 2pm.

Please contact U19 coaches Mike Dillon (0428 713 302) or Cameron Littleton (0418 402 960) for more information.

Darling Downs Senior Representative Squad

Head Coach | Nathan Bradley

Assistant Coach | Steve Toohey

Trainer | Lindsay Ashby

Andre Van Staden Angus Ramsey Ben Geldard Brett Corish - Goondiwindi Emus Dan Merker Declan Wheeler Eddie Dean Elvis Jensen George Stacey - Goondiwindi Emus Harry Hawker - Goondiwindi Emus Hugh Brosnan Jack Knight James Gough James Noon James Tweedy - Goondiwindi Emus

Jay Schulte - Goondiwindi Emus John Moloney Lachlan Tulloch - Goondiwindi Emus Levi Power - Goondiwindi Emus Luke Johnston Matt Donovan Matt Roberts Michael Jamieson - Goondiwindi Emus Peter Harding Rob Walton Robert Patterson Roger Geldard Sam Hogarth Sam Tweedy - Goondiwindi Emus Sonny Power Stu Bougoure Todd Daniels Will Gilbert - Goondiwindi Emus Will Walton

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square